HABC Level 2 Certificate in Providing Security Services (QCF)

Start Date:


The HABC Level 2 Certificate in Providing Security Services (QCF) is designed for those working in the security industry. There are four possible pathways that learners can follow: General, CCTV, Static and Patrol Guarding, and Door Supervision. This qualification is the competency component of the Providing Security Services apprenticeship. Additional qualifications are required to obtain the full Apprenticeship.

HABC Level 2 Certificate in Providing Security Services (QCF) awarded by Highfield

Interested in this course? Get in touch.

Enquire now

Skills Development Scotland - ITA Courses

Skills Development Scotland (SDS) Individual Training Accounts (ITAs) are for people who are 16 or over, living in Scotland and either in low paid work or actively seeking work. You must have an income of £22,000 a year or less, or be on certain benefits to be eligible to get up to £200 towards the costs of learning or training. You can apply for an ITA if you are not undertaking any secondary, further or higher education, SDS funded training or participating on the Community Jobs Scotland programme. ITAs are available if you are interested in learning something new or developing an existing skill to support you in work. There is a wide range of courses to choose from and you can study with any ITA approved learning provider, including learning centres, local colleges, universities and private training providers. 
To find out more, or to apply, visit
Find a Course
Course Calendar


© 2023 Blueprint Training